Skip to content

links for 2009-09-12

September 12, 2009
  • ' Tillman's personal journals and letters to his wife, Marie, seen publicly for the first time, offer a glimpse into the life of the man that very few people knew.

    "My life at this point is relatively easy," Pat Tillman wrote in a letter to his family dated April 8, 2002. "It is my belief that I could continue to play football for the next seven or eight years and create a very comfortable lifestyle. My job is challenging, enjoyable and strokes my vanity enough to fool me into thinking it's important. For more reasons that I care to list, my job is remarkable. However, it is not enough." '
    I've been familiar with Pat Tillman's real feelings about the Iraq war for a long time. I'm glad that this book was written and I can't wait to read it.

Comments are closed.

