Skip to content

My Left Wing :: Single Women. The First Time. ©

October 29, 2006
tags: ,

When the time came, I was anxious, expectant, and so eager. I did not know that I could do it in my own home. I was young and naïve. I walked outside the house into a driving rain. I hitchhiked to meet my destiny. Once I completed the act, I was elated. I could hardly wait for the next time, then the next, and the next. All these years later, I still love doing it.

The entire article is a must read but first, I’ll tell you about my first time, the year is a bit personal 😉 I actually voted in the primaries before I was old enough because my birthday was before the election, but barely! I felt incredibly grown up and a part of democracy. And I’ve never missed a chance to participate, in fact, I’ve voted already and will be working the poles polls November 7th!

Comments are closed.

