Skip to content

Clueless DSCC

October 4, 2006

The latest email from the DSCC, from Carville, has a link where you can donate $150, $250 or greater. This irritates the fire out of me, for a couple of reasons. First, MoveOn.Org has collected millions of donations that averaged less than $50. Second, I thought the repuglicans were the party of the “big money.” Economies of scale are the way to raise money, lots of small donations. I believe that the Democrats have an outstanding opportunity to take advantage of the massive corruption of the majority party this election, yet they continue to try to be the party of big business. I swear if there was a viable alternative to BOTH parties, I’d vote for them! Another reason to support publicly financed elections!

Totally off topic, but purty:
Wonderful Lightning picture

Comments are closed.

