Skip to content

This made me cry….

July 18, 2006
tags:

I really, REALLY feel that An Inconvenient Truth is a critical movie to see and support. Global Climate Warming is an issue that we ALL have to address. Locally, it took a couple weeks to get to the area, from the initial release, but its at a theater that’s 30 miles away (Yes, I see the inherent contradiction in driving 60 miles round trip to see a movie about toxic emissions….). I was determined to give them my dollars though, but I couldn’t find the theater! It was hidden in the middle of a shopping center, and I never saw a sign, for it, so I went geocaching, to try to get some benefit from the trip. Its now at a theater that is no closer, but that I’ve been to before, and I need to go see it, but then I see this video. The trailer, of An Inconvenient Truth had the same effect as this video clip, I just can’t help but think that this man truly is our “Last Elected President.” I can’t take the heartbreak and despair I feel when I think of the effect, on the ENTIRE WORLD, of stealing the last 2 elections.

Video of Al Gore at home, circa 99 (I can’t get the link to embed).

[h/t Boing Boing]

Comments are closed.

