Skip to content

After Guilty Plea, What Else is Bush Waiting To See?

June 2, 2006

I stole the headline from the post about the press release at the DNC site.

Snippet from the press release below:

WASHINGTON, June 2 /U.S. Newswire/ — The Democratic National Committee today renewed its call for President Bush to return all the money that criminal fundraiser Tom Noe directed to his 2004 campaign. Earlier this week, Tom Noe pleaded guilty to federal criminal charges that he illegally funneled more than $45,000 to the Bush-Cheney campaign in 2004. According to media reports, the Republican National Committee responded to Democratic calls for President Bush to return all the money Noe directed to the Bush- Cheney campaign by saying they would wait and see what for the courts to tell them what to do. (Toledo Blade, 6/1/06)

Is this a first?!?!? Bush and Cheney actually seeking a court decision? Will wonders never cease? I was brought up, and I’ve brought up my kids that if you break the law, you will bear the brunt of the consequences. I wish Babs and Poppy had done the same. More than I can ever express.

Comments are closed.

