Skip to content

“The Only Moral Abortion is My Abortion” When the Anti-Choice Choose

May 6, 2006
tags:

Abortion is a highly personal decision that many women are sure they’ll never have to think about until they’re suddenly faced with an unexpected pregnancy. But this can happen to anyone, including women who are strongly anti-choice. So what does an anti-choice woman do when she experiences an unwanted pregnancy herself? Often, she will grin and bear it, so to speak, but frequently, she opts for the solution she would deny to other women — abortion.

“The Only Moral Abortion is My Abortion” – When the Anti-Choice Choose

Copyright © September, 2000
Go read the rest of the article, real stories about real hypocrites. I believe that BitchPhD first pointed me to this, and when I reread it, I wanted to chronicle it here.

An excellent article about the reasons women who protest at abortion clinics, but sneak in, and have an abortion if they need one. I would never criticize a woman for making that choice, but the hypocrisy is out of bounds. If you don’t believe in abortion, don’t have one, but don’t prevent everybody else from making a choice.

Comments are closed.

