Skip to content

Confessions of a Community College Dean: Abortion and Logical Consequences

March 27, 2006
tags:

Confessions of a Community College Dean: Abortion and Logical Consequences

Abortion and Logical Consequences
(To my readers: yes, this one is a political post. Those who don’t want to hear that from me might want to skip this one; I promise to get back to my usual subjects tomorrow.)

I’ve been following the fallout from the South Dakota abortion ban, albeit frustratedly. The debate, such as it is, seems to veer between intensely personal life stories and political meta-strategizing. Those are both valid, but I haven’t seen much discussion of the logical consequences of taking the pro-life position seriously on its own terms. What if we held that, at the moment of conception, a full rights-bearing person is created?

go read the rest… its compelling, logical and undeniable.

Comments are closed.

